Gone fishing…

at 6:30 a.m. in St Ives Bay.

Well as promised, Alfred got his early morning walk on Carbis Bay beach. It was a very dark and misty morning, but we had a lovely time, walking on the sand and picking up the odd limpet shell. I spotted this boat with two fishermen out for an early catch – I hope they were lucky because we were… We saw a seal!! It was swimming a few metres from the shore and I thought at first it was a bit of dark driftwood, until it disappeared for a few minutes before popping its head out of the water! I was SO pleased to see it!

We’re back home at my mum’s now, about to eat (another) curry and settle down for the night. We’ve all had a lovely time in Cornwall! Thanks mum, Alfred and Mr K! Can’t wait till next year! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.