MaryannA

By MaryannA

Harvest Moon ~ Setting at 4:40 am!

I was up and awake at 4:30 this morning. Out the front window, the sun was starting to rise... but out the back of the house, the moon was setting and I got this shot before it descended into nothingness. I had hoped to check out a house today that I had always admired from afar. It was supposed to be available and move in ready... but things are not always as we imagine. This secured my decision that I am making the best move at this time and for that I am grateful! Next Saturday, the movers come. I think I'm ready... I know I'm ready... I think I'm ready! I'll never be ready... but I'm ready to move on and move forward!

Today involved a long trip and a tiring day. The weather held up well. Expecting rain tonight and into tomorrow. More packing to accomplish (winding down).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.