A MIMent In Time

By justmim

The cream on top

It is always a delight to spend time with friends, however brief that time may be.

Well my bag is packed and my clothes are all laid out, in a little over 12 hours time I shall be leaving the flat to travel to that familiar place to begin a whole new journey.

Eek.

Excited, nervous, ready as I'll ever be. Trusting. Thankful for what has been a truly lovely weekend.

This morning at church a lady who I had met just yesterday introduced me to someone who has just moved to Edinburgh to begin graduate studies & had come to our church for the first time this morning. Just wonderful how it all worked out :)

Student lunch was brilliant-great to see both new & familiar faces. Then having a friend to walk home with just topped it all off. I love my church family :)

Absolutely wonderful to have a catch up with Ruth & Peter at the end of the afternoon; laughs and encouragements. Left with a smile firmly planted on my face.

Well, I'm off to drink a teapot of chamomile & lavender tea, light some candles, phone home and spend some time reading the Word. Those night before the first day of school nerves are starting to kick in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.