Grilles, Hood Ornaments, and One Dapper Dog

Another day...another apple orchard...this time with a small car show.

We left church, went out to lunch with friends, and then headed to a local orchard. Again...hard to resist a fresh donut, and an apple cider slush.

There were maybe 40 old cars parked on the grass of the orchard, along with maybe 10 craft booths. The problem? It is a cold and windy day. 52F (11C). Both the craft people and the car people were sitting around...wrapped in blankets. Plus...the people cruising the craft booths didn't want to take their hands out of their pockets to get into their purses or wallets. They just wanted to keep moving.

Obviously, we weren't the only ones dressed up today. The dapper doggie was looking good. He was in the back and front seats of a car owned by a guy I graduated with. I love the tie, but I'm not sure of the mohawk hairdo.

I'm watching a little baseball, and a little golf...trying to talk myself into starting to bake my apple pies. Got's to find my apron. (If I don't wear it...I end up looking like Casper, the Friendly Ghost.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.