First Shot of Color

Every time I ask Lisa what to blip...she never tells me. Tonight, I showed her 7 pictures, and she answered..."I don't know."

I snapped back..."Not tonight Dollface...not tonight Pumpkin...not tonight Sunshine...not tonight Honey...TONIGHT...YOU'RE GOING TO PICK ONE!!"

"Well...if I have to pick...I guess I like the one with the red in it."

"Thank you. Now...was that so hard?"

After I had the cider slush, and the right-out-of-the-hopper donut the other day, I wanted to take Lisa to get one. We got to the orchard, and I'll bet you there were 200 cars parked...AND THAT'S JUST WHAT WE COULD SEE! Where do these people come from?

We stayed on the back roads, and went to another apple place. Not an orchard, but an old mill. There were considerably less people there.

You'll have to go to FLICKR to see the lineup that I gave her to choose from. If you like one of the other ones better...please lie, and say you like this one. (After she finally picked one...I don't want to discourage her.)

We had a nice drive. On the way home, we picked up our grandson so his parents could go to a movie. At our house, we turned on Toy Story 3, and had WAY too many laughs. I just love that Woody, as does my grandson. He stays with you 'til the end, and he never lets you down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.