Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Arachnological Puzzle

What is it with spiders and car wing mirrors in autumn? For as long as I can remember my wing mirrors sprout cobwebs at this time of year. No other part of the car seems to get them, just the space between mirror and car. I don't even remember ever seeing a spider on the mirrors, the webs just seemed to appear overnight. I guess the little creepy crawlies are living in the space behind the glass mirror where the mechanism that adjusts them is hidden. If so, the current residents have traveled a fair bit in recent weeks. They may even be Manchester spiders come to Scotland for the winter!

Whatever, the misty drizzly morning covered the webs in little dewdrops and made them look quite attractive. A blip opportunity not to be missed. I tried shots with and without flash and preferred the ones with, although not the ones reflecting the blipper and camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.