What a difference a day makes

Well my weekend of doing practically nothing (apart from that 10 miler) seems to have paid off. A fab little 4 miler tonight makes me a happy girl.

I wasn't looking forward to going out, but I knew almost instantly when I started that it was going to be a good one. I probably looked slightly crazy with a beaming grin running through Holyrood Park.

At about 2 miles in, I decided to go up a particularly steep hilly route to get back to the park. Before you ask, no I'd never been that way before (apparently I never learn). Turns out I know know every route from Willowbrae-ish area that doesn't go to the park. This is a picture from one such street. Doh!

Today's run: 4 miles
September running mileage: 88 miles
2013 running mileage: 844 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.