Simply Me

By Suze981

That time of the year again...

It was almost 2 years ago to the day that I got my new iPhone 5. Apple are nothing if not consistent! Today brought with it my new iPhone 6.

The switchover has been remarkably improved over the last time and I barely had to do anything, the clever cloud sorted it all out for me! I had slight traumas getting my hands on my new phone, with Carphone Warehouse cancelling my initial preorder. But EE to the rescue and I find myself playing with my new phone just over 24 hours after ordering.

This new model is going to take a while to get used to. For one, it's massive! This is only the 6 - god knows what the 6 Plus is like! This time I also opted for a silver version, which is basically just white with a silver back, instead of my usual black. I'm not entirely convinced by it, but I'm sure we'll learn to love each other.

One thing I have noticed in the short time we've spent together is that the 6 is so much faster than the 5. I lined them up and pressed the buttons at the same time (yes I know I'm sad). Much faster. Oh and I have to admit, fingerprint recognition is cool. Yes, we'll get along just fine!

And so, iPhone 5, the time has come to say goodbye. We've had some good times and some bad (I won't mention the washing machine if you don't). Tomorrow you're heading back to EE in exchange for a wee bundle of cash. You've served me well and you'll be missed old chap!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.