WINDOWS OF SALLANCHES

I told you I liked French windows.

We went on a three stop tour to see the rest of the Mont-Blanc Photo Festival, starting at Megeve, then Combloux, and ending in Sallanches. The photographs have been magnificent and the way they are displayed on huge outdoor boards with the mountains as a backdrop is quite stunning.

But ..... several weeks ago in Skipton I saw some collage photos by Daniel Shiel and adored them. I'd been mulling this over in my mind, knowing that I would, as always, take loads of photos of windows and shutters in France. These I took just during the walk round the exhibition in Sallanches. I really enjoyed putting it together though the detail is probably too small for a blip.

I think I will be trying this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.