Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Ah, nuts!

This morning I did a new walk. I went on a 6 and a half mile circuit along the River Avon and out into the fields and countryside around town. It was a lovely walk with lots to see and I think I will probably do it again soon. The only downside is that I am using a walking book which is a few years old so some of the landmarks have changed (e.g. 'Walk along farm track and cross fields', should now read, 'Walk along farm track on to new housing estate and work out how to get across it'. ) I did get a bit lost in the last mile and annoyingly ended up walking past the end of my road (waving at my sitting room window as I passed it) and having to walk on for further twenty minutes to go and pick up my car.

I met this chap quite early on in the walk. He was sitting in a very ungainly position on the branch and looked up at me as if I'd caught him up to no good.

Off to singing tonight. It will great to see everyone and have a singsong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.