'In the Supermarket'

Todays challenge blip complete - 'In the Supermarket'. I took several! Mr W was, as predicted, not up to being blipped!!!! So 5 or so photos later, I had to find something else!!!

Our Tesco, has just undergone major changes in the store. Luckily, we allowed all afternoon to complete the task of our weekly shop and made sure we familiarised ourselves with each and every isle and Costa. We also dared to try the new self scanning system which was mostly successful!! Mr W does like his gadgets and helped him with his trolley OCD as he was able to pack the bags as we went! Sad, I know! I dared to scan an (just 1) item myself, and got reprimanded for it!!!!! Not sure why I bother going to be honest!!!

We emerged from Tesco a mere 3 hours later where I spotted the 'Hello sign'! So there you have it!

Thinking of several friends today. One blip friend who I think most of you know, KirstieG and her hubbie who are expecting a special bundle today. Can't wait to hear their news. Iv been checking blip all day!!!!

And EmmaAtHome. A good friend of mine who's husband was taken very poorly yesterday. I feel I should be doing more, but I don't think there is anything I can do - except be there when she needs me. She knows I am. She tried blip for a little while and I hoped it might be a good distraction for her, but I think she has more important things on her mind. Thinking of you Emma. Love you lots.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.