LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Bridge over Troubled Streets...

This bridge crosses Leith Walk from a back entrance of John Lewis in Edinburgh. As you know Leith Walk has been in the forefront of the disruption caused by the resiting of utilities before the tram lines are laid for the infamous trams, although this particular stretch of road is not too bad.

I had an early cycle run, pegged out the washing, ate my hasty Metropole breakfast and rushed down to John Lewis to collect some birthday cards , this being a very birthday packed month. I also wanted to get some passport type photos to renew my driving licence. Now I admit to being intimidated by these photo booths, but nevertheless I was prepared to read the instructions carefully and exit with the 4 photos. It was not to be. After wasting £2 and with the faceless voice repeating the same instuctions ad nauseam and no amount of pushing the required green button I exited with nothing. There wasn't even anyone to complain too........ I'll try another booth sometime after I've recovered my confidence.
The good news was I beat the rain and got home in time to bring in the dried washing.

More or less a successful morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.