Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Powering through

Fed up with not achieving enough in my days so used the pomodoro technique at work to good effect, and got a lot done (more to the point, stuff I didn't want to do).

Didn't want to go to the dentist either but did. Nearly shot through the roof when my man tapped the offending tooth, which x rays showed has an underlying infection. Hope the antibiotics work otherwise it will be one of those nasty root fillings.

Didn't want to waste my evening so dejunked the dining room, big time - ruthless, unsentimental, Oxfam benefiting big time dejunking.

The blip is Top Gun pulling weights. He got made redundant last week and found out today that the hoped for management buy-out had fallen through. But he's going to give it some.

Guess we're both powering through at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.