Bella Bambina

Chewing her lead and looking at me under her eyes..

Didn't anticipate having to roll round on the tarmac in front of a client's factory in Malvern today in order to get a blip! The owner hi-jacked me for a photograph of his delightful 16 week old puppy, Bella.

Easier said than done as she was very playful, in high spirits and not wanting to pose for the camera....at all!! The situation was not helped by our 2 westies peering menacingly out of the van window. Poppy yapping because she wanted to play but conversely Tilly barking wildly as she tends to do when she meets larger dogs. This soft and cuddly, gangly bundle of fur just kept chasing her tail and coming up to the camera; far too near to get a shot, and would have licked the lens if she could! She kept chewing her new very smart Barbie pink lead - which won't last the week out I feel at that rate! I couldn't help but fall in love with her! What a beautiful baby!

Bella Bambina: An apt title for her and for me! Why? Just that this is a long standing tale told by my Mum nuuuumerous times ........ ! When I was being pushed round Italy in a pram that phrase was used....just a few years ago .. :) The Italians do like their babies! Each time it is mentioned Hubs rolls his eyes, 'Oh not that one again!' with a wink. A tad unfair I feel :))

It transpires Dad has a cracked pelvis so is going to be in hospital quite a few weeks - I just cannot understand why it's taken 11 days to discover this! All go here then!

This is the second time I've published this tonight as I lost the lot earlier as blip was over capacity apparently ..Aaaargh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.