Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Yellow

The yellow rose bush saves the day again with a flower to soften my day and one that allows me to have a capture that is evidence that I’ve lived today.

This was Quiz #1 in the classroom today. I am always a little stunned at the number of students who choose not to get prepared and then forfeit a quality score.

And finally our friend Randy, who is dealing with the death of his wife Stephanie, wrote more on her FaceBook memorial page today. It was very touching and the numerous comments are too. He wrote: “Hard day today, went to comb my thinning hair and picked up her brush not mine; the smell of her hair had me sitting on the bathroom floor sobbing. It just cannot be real at times.”

Later in the comment section he added: “Thank you all; the hard but solo task of packing up some things begins today. All hard but it has to be done if I am to get past some of this.”

And then even later, he wrote, “Walking into a closet that is full of her clothes makes it almost impossible to function, so I need to empty a bit of it out.”

Many of his friends who are on Facebook are watching and praying and writing words of encouragement, but most of us feel helpless to do anything that would alleviate the pain of loss that Randy is feeling.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.