All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Union Canal

I had the day off work today and as my sister was on a half day, she came over in the afternoon. Despite the weather being a bit dubious, we decided to go for a wander to find a blip. I suggested we go along a road I'd seen signposted nearby for the Union Canal as I wasn't sure which bit it came out on. It was only when we got near we realised it was somewhere she has been before for a blip - ah well!

We ventured off the canal, through a wooded area and down a hill. That was enough for my baby bump and I though and when my sister started scrambling down an embankment, I stayed put!

Hubbie and I are going into Edinburgh tonight to see another show, along with brother in law and his cousin. It's a late one so I'll probably regret it in the morning but hey, only a few more days till the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.