WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Uphill

Tuesday was a bruiser of a day. I expected things to be tough but didn't expect one of our supporters to react wildly without basis or justification. Even though he later retracted what he said, it still bruised. Two people told me they don't envy my task. Must remember that the criticisms aren't personal, that many people refused to be pleased and that they say more about themselves than about me.

It wasn't a good day for pictures. This van parked at the Foot of Leith Walk amused me. I agree with it absolutely; I try to eat a vegan diet and most days I'm pretty successful but it took a big mind set change to get to where I am. Promoting a vegan lifestyle in the heart of Leith? That's got to be an uphill struggle.


#stillstanding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.