A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Cool down.

Is it normal that my favourite part of going for a run is lying on the floor at the end of my post-run stretches? Just enjoying being still and returning to a rested state.

That's me at the end of week three. Already I am running three times longer than a few weeks ago but I'm not convinced that I will be able to run the extra minutes that the programme prescribes I should be doing on Saturday! I am enjoying making progress though.

Another half day at university today which felt a little weird. It is nice to broken in gradually but I can't help thinking that it is a little false, given that next week I will be expected to be on campus full time and working for the duration.

I had planned on going to the doctoral students' association social this evening, however as few of the students in my year are going and I crashed out a bit when I got back it has ended up being a quiet one.

Friday tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.