Mellimeldisiel

By Mellimeldisiel

Malteser Cake and Beans, Glorious Beans!

So today was mostly setting up in anticipation of our dessert crawl tonight: imagine a pub crawl, but instead of being in a drunken state at the end, you're in a hypoglycemic coma!

Working this morning in university hailed some interesting conversations and some hopelessly lost freshers wandering aimlessly across campus and it got me thinking that it wasn't too long ago I was doing that, and in the state where I needed help. And God provided it, look where I am now! I'm the one doing the helping and it feels great, I feel privileged to be the one aiding and hopefully impacting their lives as they set out on their university adventure.

Now for today's picture...beans! Yes, those weirdly wrapped tins in a skyscraper structure are cans of beans. My housemates and friends came over before the dessert crawl came to our house and helped strip the tins of their original packaging, and stick on our own beautifully crafted labels detailing the exciting events of this week. Easy, you say? Not even close! There are one hundred of the things there, and we had a regular production chain going trying to get them completed before midnight! But behold, Beantropolis!

Went to bed after the barrage of sugar craving social driven freshers feeling a sense of accomplishment and slight praise for myself and the team. Good work well rewarded today! But of course, couldn't have done any of it without God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.