wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

End of season sale

I stopped by my favorite nursery this afternoon. My sister Laurie's birthday was this week and I wanted to buy her some bulbs for her new house. On my way out, I saw this empty greenhouse with the plants around it. I was going to crop it down but I loved the look of the lines behind it. So instead of being sad for the summer ending , I was so happy the fall is here. We have 4 distinct seasons here. Each one filled with it's own promise and surprises. Behind me, were fresh Christmas trees in their pots. I wasn't ready to record that yet! Yellow is good in any season. In the fall it begs for an umberey leaning into mustard shade. ( I think I made that word up) so here it is. I think this door is just about to open. Don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.