Barcelona!!

One of the things we had been looking forward to was the chance to visit Barcelona - we went on an organised trip with a very knowledgable guide who obviously loved the city. First stop - Camp Nou, the home of Barcelona FC. It was worth seeing but I wasn't as amazed by it as I expected to be - looking a bit in need of modernising. We did have a good time though, and I certainly wouldn't fancy sitting at the top of the stadium. Apparently there are plans to add tiers to it!

We then had a couple of hours in the city centre - we chose to walk down Las Ramblas to the port area, perhaps not the best choice - it wasn't what I expected. Maybe it was because it was so busy and we had limited time. There was some gorgeous architecture though, and the market was amazing.

After grabbing a bite to eat we were back on the coach to drive to the magic fountain show - it was truly amazing, all set to music, and I can highly recommend it. It was a late night, made worse by having to wait for two people to come back to the coach for over half an hour!

Verdict - a day wasn't the best way to see the city and I want to go back to see more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.