Gala day

Stayed awake late last night finishing a book - kept just thinking I would read just one more chapter - so was glad of a lie in this morning. It did make me a bit sad though - Lottie seems to have got out of the habit of jumping in with us and was lying in bed with her ipad!

It is Normanton Gala weekend - the parade came past the end of the road so we went out to watch it and later on walked up the park. I did take quite a few pictures but not really happy with any of them, apart from this one. It's the first time we have been to the park and it looks to have good blip potential!

Later on we had a rush round town looking for a coat for madam - but I bumped in to an old friend who I haven't seen for years - in fact too many years to mention. All in all a good day!

I have finally caught up on my holiday blips - hope you have a few minutes to view them x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.