Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Oh, well...

On my way to work today I took a snap shot of this leaf. I didn't think much of it, but now I'm glad I took it. My plan was to take a stroll in town and take photos of the ongoing photo exhibitions. It's the Uppsala international photo festival now. It started yesterday and continues until Sunday evening. I will be guarding an exhibition tomorrow for a couple of hours. A photographer I admire, it'll be fun! :)
When my day at work started to end, it was raining outside. I don't mind getting wet, at least not on my way home, but I do mind my camera getting wet. So, no photos of the festival and no photos - or even a visit - of the Farmers Market. Just a leaf... and a bit of treatment in Pixlr...
Just before I left work I was told that it's a go for photo workshops and that a meeting about this will be happening the week after next. I am the one who will be teaching... I've never done this before and it's a challenge and fun at the same time! I will be teaching this to beginners and most of them take photos with their smartphone. But, I'm glad the meeting is the week after next, because I have the first draft of my paper (or most of my paper... I'm saving the discussion part for later. Had to do some prioritizing.) to send to my supervisor first and then I can do some brainstorming of my own before the meeting.
I almost wish for a cloudy night tomorrow... I want to go in to the observatory to say hello to the group I've just joined and to look at the stars... but at the same time I need to be home working on my paper... Oh, well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.