the colour green

By jukeys

a la peche

So, last night, when I got to Pierre's, he made me dinner with champagne and a '3' and a '2' candle with dessert :) He even put them the wrong way round to make me feel better :)

We had decided to go on a birthday fishing trip this weekend at some point and today looked the best weather-wise. My birthday's not actually 'til Monday, but I'll be on my way back to Les Pilles and Pierre will be at work.

I packed the picnic and we left around lunchtime. Went to the same place as last time and caught a big sar pointu on this outing. Pierre reeled it in :) Here he is in action!

On unpacking the fishing rods, I noticed something wrapped up...a new fishing rod for me :) :) :) Well, my only one! So delighted.

Back to the flat for our freshly caught FISH and chips :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.