1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Happy birthday Kashkash!

Today was the 10th birthday of a gorgeous girl that I'm crazy about, but she lives in Israel. When we arrived there for our holiday, almost the first thing she asked me was would I be there for her birthday. It felt so bad to tell her we would be back in England by then. It doesn't feel any better now :-(

Kashkash isn't her real name, it's Dror, but I can't say that very well. It's difficult for English speakers to pronounce 'r' in Hebrew. Luckily for me, very early on in her life her slightly ( 11 months ) older sister seemed to call her something that sounded like Kashkash and it stuck.

Shame I can't say her name though as it means ' freedom '. It's also the Hebrew word for a sparrow.

Hopefully this gorgeous girl had a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.