Wistful moments

By KathM

Freedom...

...but not for long!
I let the cats out for the first time this morning and they had great fun sniffing round the back garden. Then they decided to hop over the fence and explore further afield. Rosie was the first back but then disgraced herself by scaling the tall hawthorn bush in front of the said fence and raided a hidden pigeons nest that i hadn't spotted and killed one of the fledglings which really upset me. One rattle of the food tin brought them both running inside and i'm not inclined to let them back out just yet until i know the nest is empty. Oh the joys of pet ownership!!
On a lighter note i'm off out with Koko tonight for a good catch up over a meal at a Spice do. After her 3 week Scottish road trip and my house move we've a lot to catch up on.
I can't believe that a year ago i was coming to the end of my Africa trip. What an amazing one that was!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.