Inside an old Finnish House

I had a great day today.

I met Heli and Päivi to go to Porkkalaniemi, a really beautiful place near the sea. The weather was beautiful and I took many photos in there.

Later on we went to Päivi's Dream House, a very old Finnish house. It was a fascinating place both from the outside and the inside. Inside it was a complete mess and full of antique objects. We were surprised that there were still some antiques of great value in there. Not a place I would visit on my own at night time, I have to say. The house had a ghostly feel inside and was full of dirt and cobwebs. I took many photos there and this is one of them. It was a really difficult decision today, I have to admit...

Later on, Heli took me to see the sunset near Hietaniemi beach, a beautiful place in Helsinki.

I had a lovely day on the whole. Thank you very much Heli and Päivi, you were wonderful! :)

Back to Scotland tomorrow, but still a few hours to enjoy Helsinki before I go to the airport.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.