Muse

By Muse

A day of rest?

It's Sunday, that proverbial day of rest and yet I've been up since 8.30! My garden is lovely, it is long and green and a splendid place to find peace and tranquillity especially when the sun is shining. However, the downside to having this expanse of greenery is the time and effort required to stop it from looking unkempt.

If I had unlimited funds I'd employ a gardener and then merely enjoy our outside space: lounging in the sun, warming ourselves by the fire pit bar-b-quing and drinking champagne, but there's no such luck! Today therefore I've mowed, weeded and cut the hedges, swept up autumnal leaves, pruned a little and cleared the greenhouse. Graham has lent a hand, but I've done the lion's share with little change out of six hours solid.

We've still the front to face, but for now our back garden is tidy. At last until the wind blows again.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.