Working 9 till 5...............

.................Or in Ann’s case ‘dawn till dusk’.

At 6.30am when I was still asleep in my bed Ann woke me up and said, ‘Molly the weather forecast is rubbish for today and I’ve got a lot of work to do so we might as well start now.’

We walked up to 'STAR'(where Ann works) and spent an hour emptying and filling washing machines and dryers. Well Ann did. I just lay by the front door in guard mode.

Then we came home and had breakfast.

Then I got left ‘home alone’ while Ann went back to work.

Ann is always busy at the end of the month. Apparently there’s a lot of invoicing to be done and she likes it in the office on a Sunday because hardly anyone phones, no other staff work, apart from Tommy who does 3 hours ironing, so interruptions are kept to a minimum.

One of Ann’s other jobs on a Sunday is driving the fabulous littleSTAR car, to 'The Tide House Hotel' and picking up/dropping off all the linen that has been washed & ironed. Obviously she takes Tommy with her for ‘carrying’ purposes.

Anyway at about 2pm she came home and said, ‘Molly, I’ve still got loads to do. We’ll walk back to work and then you can have a little snooze in the office.’

Well.................... I’m not very keen on going to work with Ann, I’d rather go to my dog sitters. Snoozing in the office is a bit boring!

...............But I didn’t have a choice in the matter.

Ann says she’s got loads done today. Watch out STAR clients - all your invoices are going to be fired off tomorrow!!!!!!

......................And for all you lovely BLIPPERS watch out for next Sunday’s BLIP; because it will be coming from the very scenic Yorkshire Dales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.