Country File

By marypot

We are all Illuminated

Home again! Back much later then planned but we had a busy day. We left Norwich this morning and headed up the east coast, stopping off for a couple of hours in Lincoln at lunchtime. Here are Ophelia and Arwen in the magnificent cathedral. Arwen in particular was fascinated by the light streaming in from the stained glass windows. After lunch we drove across the Humber Bridge to see my family who live near Beverley. Grace was very impressed with the bridge but the other two girls missed it as they were fast asleep. We had a very lovely catch up with my auntie and my cousin. My cousin's daughter has four daughters aged 3-11 years and they and my three girls had a riot together! Then we headed back home. It's been a fab weekend. 272/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.