Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Autumn Days

I started a new job last week. I'm not entirely sure whether I'm allowed to say where. My role is a development assistant and my job is half admin, half receptionist and half supporting volunteers (yes I know the maths doesn't add up). I'm really enjoying it but it hasn't quite sunk in yet that it's a real life proper job and not just volunteering like the last one. I'm sure it will come payday.

One of the best things about my new job is its location. Instead of an hour and twenty bus ride each way I've just got a 15 minute walk. Even better, at the minute is the fact it's autumn! That means 15 minutes of kicking up the leaves and being out in the fresh air. I'm sure come winter with the rain and wind and freezing temperatures I won't be loving that walk so much though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.