Blimey...

... I've posted 100 images now.

Not quite what I imagined posting today, but have spent my 'blipday' holed up in bed after lasting just over an hour in work - the man-flu beat me with the shivers, blocked nose and sore throat. Joy.

So 100 images since February - wow. I remember finding Blipfoto from a google search - I wanted to do a daily photo journal. I immediately loved this simple, elegant website - so clean, so easy to use. 13987 views, 49 subscribers (thank you all) later - so addictive. I've never taken as many pictures - it's reinvigorated my hobby.

And it's been especially useful during my time in India - a great way of recording my time here, displaying pictures to people I know around the world, and more so letting all you other blippers see this mad, chaotic and exciting country - I hope I've recorded it well.

Plus it's a community - a vast array of people describing their days, from the mundane to the ridiculous, the dramatic to the normal - all has it's place here.

And some great pictures - sometimes simple, sometimes so technically complex I gaze in awe at how they did it.

Long may it all continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.