Driven to Distraction...

... in my efforts to obtain Coldplay tickets this morning. There I was primed at 9.29am (whilst working at the same time of course), ready to strike at 9.30am when the internet gates were opened. First got tickets on 1st December at the NIA in Brum - okayish seats. Tried to pay - internet meltdown stopped me. Tried again. Failed. 1st December sold out. Sugar. Tried for 2nd - internet packed up and gone on holiday. Sent a postcard. Just after 10am a third date goes on sale - ah! Refresh internet page. Order two tickets - row A! OMG! OMG! Row A?! Wow! Counter starts - you have 10 minutes to complete order. Credit card details entered. Click. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Phone customer services - the queue from hell. 6 minutes left. Still nothing. Click. Nothing. 1 minute left. Nothing. Your session has timed out. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Eventually got through to customer services after a few months waiting. Nope, no trace of order. Nada. Nothing. We can offer you row ZZZZ in Block D? Eh? No! But I had front row! FRONT ROW! Hmmm. Pause. How about row J, block BB (9 from the front, 9 behind my original beautiful front row seats). Oh go on then.

Easy....

(and with any luck I'll have my G9 back by then.... grrr.... don't start me....!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.