Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

First day without Bonnie

Backblip

Up at something silly like 5.30 unable to sleep and on the road into Carlisle by 7am for groceries which meant I got to see the sunrise enroute (left picture)

Friends at Allonby invited me to spend the day with them as they wanted a day out. We went to the Cockermouth food festival, then a walk by the river and sat outside a pub and had a bite to eat and then onwards to Whinlatter forest for another walk. I’ve never actually had a walk in the forest, so it was a good First for me. It was great to watch people enjoying the Go Ape activity. There were some stunning views of Skiddaw and other fells from the forest and of course I took one or two photos.

Once back in Allonby it was time for a well deserved cuppa before saying my goodbyes. The sun was going down so I stopped off along a section of beach I’ve not been to before and watched it go down, it was really lovely. Just wish Bonnie had been with me... missing her like mad..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.