Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Orla's block of swimming lessons comes to an end next week. She has made masses of progress, but I don't think they'll move her up to the next class because she refuses to float on her back. We're a bit loath for her to repeat the same block though; it's a dilemma. Ed took her swimming this evening to see if he could get her to do it, but she wouldn't. She did do lots of really good kicking practice though.

We received notification about our Commonwealth Games ticket application today. We got track & field tickets for the Monday of the second week, and lawn bowls for the last Friday evening (they're for my dad). We were disappointed, until I saw via Facebook how many people didn't get any.

Tomorrow I am presenting at a conference in Edinburgh. I am writing it down because it currently seems like such a surreal concept. The only place I've seen adults gathered together in the past few months is the school playground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.