As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Through The Dark

Life is fantastic. Power walking is a nice way to start the day. Bagels in economics did little to brighten my day. My not-so-poor grade on my Italian test helped. We went for a walk in enviro today to observe the nature that surrounds us. It. Was. Awesome. Amber and I practiced our anchoring skills during SFB. Wendy returned. Calc hurts. I sight read ET in band really well and I think this part of the field show is going to look awesome. Today was our first 5k at Bethpage. We had little competition for the league meet, but we hoped for big things from ourselves. And we got just that. Our top 5 were all under 17:38, and we all PR'd. We're all automatically All-Conference, and we scored a perfect 15 (we took places 1-5 in the race). I won my first varsity race ever today! And I PR'd by 30 seconds, running a 17:30! I am so ecstatic. I finally got to ride the bus home with the team today because it's a Monday. It's the little things in life. I tutored straight off the bus before coming home to eat and shower and play my beautiful new cello. Congrats to the boys varsity soccer team for taking down the two-time state champion team today. I love everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.