Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Out of the dark

I was out and about in Fort William today. At one point I had to cross the Caledonian Canal, to get across the Crinan Canal you use a bridge but to get across this canal I had to walk through a small tunnel. The tunnel was very dark and had water lying in it, I couldn't see how deep it was so I was glad to get out. This is the shot I took as I was emerging from the tunnel.

As seen straight from the camera with a few highlights reduced so I was pleased with it.

The field I was working in today had a name which can be seen here. Very strange as I had been talking of handless pipers a few days ago. And no I did not see any in the field while I was there,

Camera playing up today givine me the message "please check the status of the lens" and it won't take a picture with that lens on. If anyone knows what that is about please enlighten me.

A quick blip meet with Lyns as I passed back through Fort William. Altogether a busy day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.