Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Cat on a cold car roof

1st October. so I went to work wearing my new coat and stripy mustard Hufflepuff scarf because 1st October means the summer is over, right? None of that bollocks about about BST, it was cold.

All my attempts to bring order to chaos at work failed, I had more interruptions than a Catholic conference on coitus. Left with a sense of being overwhelmed and under resourced.

Good shiatsu session, I think my therapist turned me inside out and sent me off to a parallel dimension it was that rigorous. He keeps going on about my body being all wrong; I have the lower body of Arnold Schwarzenneger and the upper body of a ten stone weakling. As a result I have to stand on my head several times a day to make sure that all the spiritual energy doesn't drain into my socks and cause me to become fatigued.

Top Gun had a good interview for a new job today although the man interviewing him for a role with a certain well known bank kicked off by offering him whisky. How weird is that.

Girl Racer came home for the evening, I'd like to think it was for the love of her family and some good home cooked food but actually she just wanted to use our broadband.

Monty sat on the car roof and looked vague. Stick to what you are good at I say. Well done Monty.

Enough now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.