Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Be strong

Be strong enough
to stand alone,
smart enough to know
when you need help,
and brave enough
to ask for it.

Unknown


A full day at work... It felt like I'd been there for a week when the day was near ending. Some days are just full of impressions and energy - good one and the bad kind. Some days just drain me completely.
Today was kind of draining... Thankfully I could hide out in the office with one of the staff for a short while in the end of the day. A woman I've not spoken so much with before, but could do some venting to about the day and what's happened. That was really needed.
When you're in this kind of work, meeting people from other cultures with different backgrounds and different stories there are always stories that get to you. Since I've 'just' started, I've just had my first heartbreaking stories. According to my colleague the first ones are those which are the 'worst'. The ones you just can't forget... I'm in the middle of the first ones now and sometimes it's difficult to leave work at work...
I'm really happy I have a day off tomorrow...
Sorry for the not so happy blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.