Muse

By Muse

Autumn leaves

On Sunday I collected all the leaves from the garden and stared at the tree from whence they had fallen. There were still leaves to drop and I knew that despite my worthy efforts, before long the grass would be a carpet of reds and autumnal browns soon enough.

As predicted, the grass is covered once more, but the tree has given up many more of its summer adornments leaving just a few on selected branches in my garden. Soon it will be bare for the winter months.

I was pleased to capture these remaining leaves today and admired the richness of the colour which I hope I have captured. I came back in humming a song - Autumn Leaves - that Graham plays and sings so beautifully.

The falling leaves
Drift by my window.
The falling leaves of red and gold.

I see your lips,
the summer kisses,
the sunburned hands I used to hold.

Since you went away
the days grow long
And soon I'll hear old winter song
But i miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

Hello October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.