In the nick of time

I seen these bales yesterday but as the day went on I forgot to go back for a picture. So this morning I was determined I was getting it. I was in the field in my converse (not ideal) but I had great fun. It was dull and wet this morning and again I have taken it on manual (I'm getting used to this now!!). I took a few shots from different angles which I also liked but this was my favourite......dull, wet and lots of lines! When we were coming home earlier the farmer has moved all the bales so it's just as well I got in that field early.

It's Wacky Wednesday so we have all been busy today. Johnny's leg is healing well but and he hasn't complained about it although the paper stitches are beginning to annoy him. He didn't want me to take it off and I'm not going to force it on him yet so I trimmed these all down. You can see that it has "knitted" together.

Big Johnny has been to the funeral of his friend today along with most of the other guys he works with. He should be home soon.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.