Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Lifted, lifted up today, lifted all the way

I had my MONTHLY ! blood test today and as always I went down to the harbour. I was nt very hopeful of a blip outside today as it was 'tipping it down ' and I was getting wetter and wetter as I walked past the Cathedral and down the hill. As I approached the harbour I spotted the crane and lots of people dressed in fluorescent waterproofs. Some of the boats were being lifted from the Harbour, I did have a quick look to see if I could see SOLOH and SnowGooseBlues as they have boat there but think they are coming over at the weekend for the big event. It's quite exciting to watch as the boats seem a lot bigger out of the water. There was lots of tugging, pulling and tapping as the first yacht was up and into the air and then returned safely to terra firma.
I do nt mind abit of rain as it means the garden has a good water but hope it dries up for the next couple of weeks when my parents are up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.