Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Bee and things in Flowering Ivy

I've taken several pics of this, this week, then others got priority. I imagine Ivy flower is about the last thing Bees get before winter, anyway, these workers have been very busy in Cemetery Road all week.
Having to work hard seems an appropriate theme for today : I've learnt many things during september, one of them being you have to work hard to get what you need ( not want ) out of todays NHS.
My GP's have been brilliant, having twice both spoken to me and seen me the same day I've rung needing better pain management.
Having pestered Orthopaedic triage I have an appt for the 9th Oct BUT Xrays ordered early in Sept still havn't happened so I set too, to try and have that done before Triage. Made lots of calls ( couldn't get through ) to Xray : I have an appt for this afternooon.
Blimey : should one woman in her 70's have to do this!!!
If your still reading this GOW ranting, I do want to THANK YOU ALL who have responded to me through the month. It has given me a clear purpose, to get oot there with my camera, rather than being totaly swamped by pain.
I may be ranting : not depressed eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.