Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Bringing in the Crab boat at Cromer

I've spent a very good morning ambling round Cromer with prof photographer Jeremy Webb. He's been offering a a series of days from Norwich Arts Centre on photographing the Norfolk coast. I was the only booking for today and he generously still did the day. I learnt a huge amount. Not all the results are brilliant but it has got me into manual. Several misteries have been clarified. I was surprised he often photographed in auto then adjusts in manual. I'm going to start taking more note of what settings work or don't, in an attempt to get it into my head more.
I like this one.The fisherman is winching the boat up onto the trolley. Note the seagull balancing on the roof as he's jiggled around! and the reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.