The Wren

By TheWren

A quiet day

The camera eventually returned to be fully functional but the weather was atrocious so we had a very quiet day to recover from yesterday's drama. I had been going to meet friends for lunch at Loch Fyne Oyster Bar but it had closed following the landslide at the Rest and Be Thankful, the owners wisely reckoning that there would be no passing traffic!

The top shot is of Tarbert harbour in the late afternoon when I ventured out for a cuppa and to post yesterday's blip. The other shot was priceless as I spotted the rabbit out of the front door of the cottage and managed to get a couple of shots before Cara and Bruce came to see what I was doing - as usual - and spotted the furry teaser who quickly hot footed it away. It would have been good to get a shot of the rabbit through the window with them watching it, but no chance, so this collage is the best I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.