Back to the Top

If you would have told me 10 years ago that I would be watching ducks preen and stretch for an hour and a half...I would have said you were crazy.

But...here I am.

The water at our mill-pond is way down...typical at this time of year. That means the ducks can stand on top, and lean over the edge...getting the "good" green stuff.

But...things happen. And...just like humans...you lean too far...and you fall. You fall over the edge.

I even saw one duck "nudge" another one over. Then...they have to use the wings to get back up. That's what is happening in this picture.

Another 10 shots are on my FLICKR PAGE. More stretches...more feathers.

Plus...a picture that I apologize in advance for. A young mother helping her child feed the ducks. P-L-E-A-S-E...no CRACKS about that one. B-U-T-T...if you really want to comment...please do. It is at the END of the Flickr set....bringing up the REAR. I think I should make it into a POSTERIOR poster, and send it to the blue jean makers.

Never pretty. Makes me wonder if her husband is a plumber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.