Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

pool water

Busy day. We took an alternative, flat route home from the lake. Took twice as long, but was much less stressful than the winding, narrow incline through the canyons that we ususally take. But it took twice as long.

In an attempt to motivate children (see yesterday's blip) to help unload a huge RV, we taunted them with a trip to the pool. Burgers on the barbie. Watermelon & friends.

The motivation didn't work. I unloaded it myself. My temper simmering. Finally took a shower. And a much needed nap. Then re-packed for dinner at the pool. We had a lovely time with many friends who met us there. I brought my camera but was too busy making the dinner to take any of the kids having fun in the water.....so this is it. The empty pool. The sun has gone down. And it's bedtime for the children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.