All Pro

So this is my model of All Pro Freight Stadium. I love it. More than I would have if it had actually been free with admission, more than I would if it were not made by the cheapest possible bidder.

The process that led to this little model being on my table is so long and crazy that just looking at it makes me marvel at the world. And I'm talking about the whole process - baseball existing, stadiums, fans, businesses, naming rights, promotion saturdays, outsourcing, a highly underpaid worker in a factory somewhere in china sloppily painting dots of beige paint that may inappropriately represent snow onto pine trees that represent a lovely grove of deciduous trees just behind a stadium she will never see, and that was responsible for the removal of the remainder of that grove of trees, so that a small shipping firm could give it to a woman who really had no interest in it for going to a game played between men who love baseball so much that they're willing to play it for so little money that it likely actually costs them a fair amount to do it, with little to no chance of further employment in organized baseball, so that she could sell it to me for $5 that neither of us needed.

It makes me happy. I could probably write a book about this little model, but really, I think this was enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.