The Look

This is the "I am not amused" look.

Today it has been handed out to boy wonder as part of the "tidy up your room or else you are never going to see your x-box or other gadgets ever again" strategy.

Not sure the look had any effect, but the fact that I had hidden all of the electronic gear that he uses to communicate with the outside world seemed to work. We now have a super tidy room and a clear line (that was drawn in the clutter in his room!!!)

Tomorrow 'the look' will be given to 6 students who seem to think that closing their eyes and scrawling their work in a half hearted way will meet my standards. Sorry boys, but no. Detention to catch up, complete and rewrite so that it can be read, it makes sense and you know that I mean what I say.
(Fortunately, the rest of the group did well and left me smiling with the effort and progress that they have shown, so positive overall. In fact, the rest of the group have set a high bar for the 6 boys to get over - and I am going to tell them that).

It was also the look that I cast at the price labels on the new undergarments that I have had to buy. Really, do bras have to be so bloody expensive??? No comments about the amount of material and reinforcement is needed here.

So, thats all. Books marked, lessons prepped. Tomorrow the cycle begins again. Wonder what educational news will slip out on the back of a fag packet this week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.