Jupiter and Pleiades

After 14 hours sleep, which was well needed, I got up and then fell asleep again on the sofa, nursing a sore throat and bunged up sinuses, along with the usual pain.

Have therefore kept myself dosed up with cocodamol in an attempt to get the lurgy to go away quickly, as I am not having anything getting in the way of the surgery on Thursday. This has rendered me largely useless and meant that I couldn't even begin to get my head around tackling any of my work stuff today. Well, aside from marking a set of books this evening, but that was OK.

This was all I took a photo of today. Despite clear skies I couldnt even muster the energy or enthusiasm for a viewing session with the telescope, so this was purely the tripod and the camera.

That's all. Bath and bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.